Testimonials

Recent Reviews

Thank you for a wonderful birthday meal

27 February 2016

We visited Damon’s on Thursday 25.2.16 for my daughters & husbands birthday and I just wanted to say how lovely the food & service was. The change to the menu and the birthday offer is fantastic and the food was tasty & hot. There was not one thing we could complain about and our waitress the American girl was so helpful and real credit to you. Thank you for a wonderful birthday meal we will definitely be returning & recommending you 🙂

Very pleased with the quality of food

9 September 2015

On a two week stay in Lincoln ate at Damons three times and was never disappointed. Gammon steak with eggs a great way to start the day and such a succulent steak it was too. However the highlight has to be the BBQ ribs, simply the best I’ve had outside of North America. Great service, always helpful and with a smile. Can’t wait to return soon and will do anytime I’m in Lincolnshire.

Barbecue Ribs with Atmosphere

30 August 2015

We came to this popular restaurant for a family celebration. There were 11 of us and we were all comfortably seated at one table. Whilst the service was not fast, the food was hot, well prepared and very tasty and the general ambience of the restaurant served to round of a wonderful afternoon . A testament to Damon’s excellence is it’s popularity.

Great Breakfast!

27 August 2015

This is a breakfast review – full English or American muffins/poached egg – all at £5. Great surroundings and friendly staff – food cooked fresh and tasty. When you compare these surroundings to e.g. Little Chef (which is more expensive) there is no comparison. Will definitely go there again when I am in the area.

Excellent first visit of many

23 August 2015

Myself and family visited for the first time recently. the best food & service we’ve had. Excellent value too, with the various offers that could all be taken advantage of together, pleasantly surprised. The portion sizes were great, especially the children’s giant hot dogs which were free with adult meals! Big thank you to our waitress Sarah for being so lovely. Looking forward to our next visit very soon.

One of the best restaurants in Lincoln

21 August 2015

One of my favourites. A good place for breakfast or a meal later in the day. The ribs are unbelievable and the steak is also great. There is also a waiting area near the bar so you can get drinks while you wait for a table.

Ribs from Venus

17 August 2015

OMG…. The ribs are out of this world… Eat nothing else… Messy but just fabulous…. Coleslaw to die for… Sauce divine…. You’ve got to go… N it’s free on your birthday!!! Wow!!!!

Excellent meal and service

10 August 2015

Went for a meal with friends and again had a great evening. Meal was delicious the combo options are great and very filling, we had mixture of pork, lobster, ribs and chicken – all cooked perfectly. Added bonus of half price cocktails as we ate before 7pm rounded off a lovely evening, Relaxed in the lounge area with another cocktail or 2 after the meal !! Staff very efficient and friendly and so good looking!!! Surprised at how reasonable the bill was.

American dining at its best

28 July 2015

The food is basically American style, ie – ribs and wings, but absolutely delicious and plentiful. Can be a bit noisy in the evening, with birthday celebrations, etc, but still good fun. Prices are not too expensive – eg: 1 x starter between two, 2 x main courses and a bottle of wine came to £44.

Service over and above what was expected

Apr 03, 2016 by Claire

Myself and two of my daughters one of which is disabled and in a wheel chair came for Sunday lunch today and the service I had was so good they were so kind nothing was too much trouble thank you so much to Charlie and trainee Daniel. Would highly reccomend it to anyone to come try it and it is now my favourite restaurant


Superb

Mar 31, 2016 by Jeanette Markham

Josh drafted in from Sheffield tonight was fantastic. Thank you Josh. Damon's should be proud of your brilliant service and spectacular customer service. Well Done !!?


Birthday treat

Mar 15, 2016 by Phil Goon

With family to celebrate two birthdays, went to your Sheffield branch for the first time. Food was excellent drinks competitively priced and the service was efficient and friendly. Meal sizes were very large, will definitely be back when next in Sheffield.


Birthday meal

Jan 23, 2016 by Peter Whitty

Four of us came for a meal on 22/01 two birthday boy`s we all had different meals and they were very good the waitress (KEIRA) was excellent but the best bit was the birthday meals were free plus a drink (different from the last time we were there when all you got was a slice of cake), then when you pay the bill you get 30% off your next bill for two.


Best service we've had in years

Nov 14, 2015 by Roxanne and David Morris

We came in today for a birthday and the service was excellent. Jake couldn't have done more for us he was professional and friendly. Will definitely be back soon.


Excellent restaurant

Oct 31, 2015 by Beth

Always enjoy eating here especially on a birthday with all the great deals they have, best ribs we've tasted, great service, great portions, great price.


Damon's Hotel 01522887733 999 Doddington Road Lincoln Lincs, LN6 3SE UK 4.8 5.0 6 6 Myself and two of my daughters one of which is disabled and in a wheel chair came for Sunday lunch today and the service I had was so good they were so kind nothing was too much tr

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field